I Accepted the Duty of Being a Bridesmaid. Now what?

I SAID YES!

……to one of my best friends (aka bride-to-be)! I AM SO EXCITED! Their love story is absolutely precious (what love story isn’t?) and I am proud to say that I was a part of where they are as a couple today! That will be featured in a later blog (I don’t want to spill all the precious details too early!) However, It is so exciting to be at this point in my life where all my beautiful friends are thinking about getting engaged, actually getting engaged, and asking me to be a part of their very special day!

So here we are, the gorgeous bride-to-be and us very lucky bridesmaids (I’m on the far right) 🙂

We all went out to dinner together and she gave us each a personalized box filled with goodies! She is usually not the craftiest out of the bunch (we still love you ;)) but with the help of Pinterest and doing it all on her own; she did an incredible job!

,

Don’t you just adore this?! The box was made up of wine (yum), purple nail polish (the color scheme in her wedding) a list of tips and tricks titled “10 Things You Didn’t Know About Being a Bridesmaid,” a ring pop (YES) and a chalkboard plaque popping the question! 🙂

SO, now that I am a bridesmaid, What do I do now? Where do I start? What are my responsibilities to help my bride-to-be have the absolute best day of her life?

Thank you to the one above for Pinterest, here are some things that will not only help me and my other co-bridesmaids (teehee) but may also help you as a newlymaid!I’ve got some work to do, and I can’t wait! This is going to be so much fun, so memorable and a blessing to be a part of my beautiful friend’s big day! Time to break out the wine, dust off my crafting skills, and prevent future anxiety attacks for my bride-to-be!

Please leave your comments below 🙂 Have you been a bridesmaid before? Do you have any tips or tricks? Please let me know in your comments below! I need all the advice I can get to be the best bridesmaid possible!

xoxo,

Carissa

One thought on “I Accepted the Duty of Being a Bridesmaid. Now what?

Leave a comment